Upcoming Highland Park Events

July 16, 2024 (Tuesday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F44ABA929A1FCC07-50300029-help

July 18, 2024 (Thursday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F44ABA929A1FCC07-50300029-help

July 23, 2024 (Tuesday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F44ABA929A1FCC07-50300029-help

July 25, 2024 (Thursday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F44ABA929A1FCC07-50300029-help

July 30, 2024 (Tuesday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F44ABA929A1FCC07-50300029-help

August 1, 2024 (Thursday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F44ABA929A1FCC07-50300029-help

August 6, 2024 (Tuesday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F44ABA929A1FCC07-50300029-help

August 8, 2024 (Thursday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10C0F44ABA929A1FCC07-50300029-help

Past Events

July 2, 2024 (Tuesday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

June 27, 2024 (Thursday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

On June 27th, 2024, 5 members of The Food Lounge transported various donated food items such as fruit, bread, and dessert. Additionally, they created grocery boxes using the donated items for 50 low-income families in the Dallas area. They then distributed them to families that claimed the boxes.

November 21, 2023 (Tuesday) – Cathedral of Hope, Dallas

On November 21, members of The Food Lounge completed community service at Cathedral of Hope Church. 15 Volunteers packed 336 meals including meals, vegetables, and fruits to the homeless community. We appreciate all volunteers’ time and effort.

November 18, 2023 (Saturday) – Chris Howell Thanksgiving Food Distribution, Dallas

On 11/18, members of The Food Lounge completed community service at Chris Howell Foundation Thanksgiving Food Giveaway event at Dallas college Mountain View campus. Volunteers worked alongside other team members, packing food boxes with beans, rice, pasta, and canned tuna; making produce bags of fruit and veggies;  and handing out Turkey Vouchers to 250 families in need in the community.